Lin-Manuel Miranda, Ben Platt, Bette Midler Nominated for Grammys

, , Nominated for Grammys
David Gordon • Broadway • Nov 28, 2017

The 2017 , including several Broadway vets in the category, have been announced.

The nominees for Best Musical Theater Album are as follows:

Come From Away — Ian Eisendrath, August Eriksmoen, David Hein, David Lai & Irene Sankoff, producers; David Hein & Irene Sankoff, composers/lyricists

Dear Evan Hansen — Ben Platt, principal soloist; Alex Lacamoire, Stacey Mindich, Benj Pasek & Justin Paul, producers; Benj Pasek & Justin Paul, composers/lyricists

Hello, Dolly! — Bette Midler, principal soloist; Steven Epstein, producer (Jerry Herman, composer & lyricist)

Pasek & Paul are also nominated, with composer Justin Hurwitz, for their Oscar-winning song “City of Stars” from La La Land. Part of the Best Song Written for Visual Media category, they once again go head-to-head with Lin-Manuel Miranda’s song “How Far I’ll Go” from Moana.

Click here for the full list of nominees.

This entry was posted in Awards & Ceremonies, Hello Dolly! and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.