BootLeg Betty

Updated – From Kiss My Brass:
Eric Wangensteen Releases New CD, “It Had To Be You”

Mister D: I just heard from the one of the sexy and talented lead trumpet players from Bette’s Kiss My Brass tour. Many of you may remember him holding a bowling pin with Bette by his side…ahhh we can dream can’t we.

Anyway, he has just released his first solo CD of singing and playing with a beautiful collection of songs that can be purchased on his own website There you can listen to 30 second samples of the music while browsing many of his accomplishment. For you Betteheads, there are some behind the scenes photos as well

1. More (Alex Alstone, Tom Glazer)

2. It Had To Be You (Gus Kahn, Isham Jones)

3. All I Need Is The Girl (Stephen Sondheim, Jule Styne)

4. Stardust (Hoagy Carmichael)

5. Today’s The Day I Fell In Love With You (Eric Wangensteen)

6. Nice Work If You Can Get It (George & Ira Gershwin)

7. Darn That Dream (Jimmy Van Heusen)ut Not For Me (George & Ira Gershwin)

8. But Not For Me (George & Ira Gershwin)

9. What’s Going On (Marvin Gaye, Al Cleveland, Renaldo Enson)

10. Do Nothin’ ‘Till You Hear From Me (Duke Ellington, Bob Russell)

11. The Bye Bye Bop (Eric Wangensteen)

12. Put Your Dreams Away (R. Lowe, P. Mann, S. Weiss)

**The CD will be up on iTunes soon and it will contain some Midler liner notes. Please be sure to listen to the samples because the music is great for a romantic night with that special someone. Or maybe you’ll just want to cuddle with the cover of the CD! 🙂 **

To purchase the CD: Click Here

Share A little Divinity

4 thoughts on “Updated – From Kiss My Brass:
Eric Wangensteen Releases New CD, “It Had To Be You”

  1. Look at those “guns”!! My, my, my, which way to the gun show!! Anybody got any tape, cause’ that boy is RIPPED!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.