Ex-Harlette Alert: Katey Sagal

Mister D: I don’t think I ever posted about this CD, so I apologize if this is a repeat. Ms. Sagal put this CD out about a year ago and I absolutley loved it. It’s very soulful, organic, mostly R &B with a mix of originals and covers you may recognize. Check it out and if you like it, buy it…I keep rediscovering it. I buy so much music that I don’t often play a lot of things in full after the first listen, but with this CD I’ve listened to beginning to end several times over the past year. Great job, Ms. Sagal!

Katey Sagal

Track Listings

1. Life Goes Round
2. Heaven Is Ten Zillion Light Years Away
3. Daddy’s Girl
4. Love and Other Games of Chance
5. Feel a Whole Lot Better
6. Wish I Was a Kid
7. For the Love the Money
8. Catch the Wind
9. Loving Arms
10. I’ll Be Long Gone


Editorial Reviews
About the Artist

Katey Sagal is a veteran TV actress as well as an accomplished singer/songwriter. She currently stars in “8 Simple Rules for Dating My Teenage Daughter” and is the voice of “Leela” on Futurma, but made a name for herself with her portrayal of Peg Bundy in “Married…with Children”. She was nominated for three Golden Globes as Best TV Comedy or Musical Actress (1990, 1993, 1994). Born into a show business family, she began singing at the age of 5. In the 70’s she was in a band called “The Group With No Name” which released the 1976 album “Moon Over Brooklyn”. She has worked as a back-up singer for Bob Dylan, Etta James, Tanya Tucker, Bette Midler, Gene Simmons, and others. She released her debut solo album, “Well”, on Virgin in 1994.

Album Description
Room is a combination of original songs penned by Katey including “Life Goes Round”, “Daddy’s Girl” and “Wish I Were a Kid” and memorable classics like “Feel a Whole Lot Better” and “(For the Love of) Money”.

“This CD began during a transitional time in my life.”, Katey said. “I phoned my friend, Bob (Thiele), and we began in one room to put it together. We picked songs that gave voice to where I was. I wrote a few and borrowed a few and together they built this room.”

Room was produced by Bob Thiele (Bonnie Raitt) and mixed by Ray Kennedy (Twangtrust/Steve Earle). Ivan Neville, Don Was and Shane Fontayne make appearances throughout the disc.

Click Here For More Information On Katey Sagal’s CD, “Room”

Love, Mister D

Share A little Divinity
Verified by MonsterInsights