Elton John AIDS Foundation Announces 2018 New York Fall Gala – Bette Midler Is An Event Chair

Look To The Stars
Elton John AIDS Foundation Announces 2018 New York Fall Gala – Bette Midler Is An Event Chair
Oct 12, 2018

Bette Midler and Elton John

Elton John AIDS Foundation

On Monday, November 5, 2018, the Elton John AIDS Foundation (EJAF) will host its annual New York Fall Gala at Cipriani 42nd Street in New York City.

At this year’s gala, EJAF Founder Sir Elton John and Chairman David Furnish will honor Ford Foundation President Darren Walker, philanthropist Patricia Hearst, and long-time advocate Joe McMillan, CEO and Chairman of DDG, with EJAF’s Enduring Vision Award. Nine-time Grammy Award Winning Singer, Songwriter Sheryl Crow will be the special musical guest, and Bryan Stevenson, Founder and Executive Director of the Equal Justice Initiative (EJI) and the new National Memorial for Peace and Justice in Montgomery, Alabama, will be the featured speaker. CBS This Morning co-anchor and journalist Gayle King will host the event.

“At this time of great uncertainty in the world, EJAF’s work is more important than ever, and we remain steadfastly committed to addressing the unmet needs of people living with and affected by HIV/AIDS and fighting stigma as a major driver of the global AIDSepidemic,” said EJAF Founder Sir Elton John. “We believe everyone living with HIV/AIDSshould have immediate access to high quality medical care and all people at risk of HIVshould be empowered with the best knowledge and tools available to prevent transmission no matter who they are, who they love, what they believe, where they come from, or what they do.”

EJAF is also delighted to announce American Airlines, BVLGARI, Robert K. Kraft, and the Leonard and Judy Lauder Fund as the Presenting Sponsors for this year’s gala.

The Co-Sponsors for this year’s gala are Gilead Sciences and The John R. Eckel, Jr. Foundation. Gold Sponsors are Hearst and M•A•C Viva Glam. Silver Sponsors are Salah Bachir and Jacob Yerex, Merck, and James L. and Margo Nederlander.

Event Chairs for the Gala are: Marina Abramovi?, Hilton Als, Gregg Alton, Aaron Appel, Laura Arrillaga-Andreessen, Jean-Christophe Babin, Alec and Hilaria Baldwin, Joseph W. Blount, Charles Blow, Sandra Brant, Jon Bon JoviRosanne Cash and John Leventhal, Andy Cohen, Sheryl Crow, Alan Cumming, Peter D’Arcy, John Demsey, Jennifer Kelly Dominiquini, Ava DuVernay, Jordan and Marie-Ange Girard, Agnes Gund, Neil Patrick Harris and David Burtka, Gillian Hearst, Lydia Hearst and Chris Hardwick, Charlie and Cynthia Hendon, Glenn H. Hutchins, Cheyenne Jackson, Abbi Jacobson, Caitlyn JennerBilly JoelQuincy JonesBillie Jean King and Ilana Kloss, Heidi Klum, Justine and Jeff Koons, Robert K. Kraft, Padma Lakshmi, Jo Carole and Ronald S. Lauder, Leonard A. Lauder, Cyndi Lauper, Douglas Lawing, Spike and Tonya Lee, Judith LightSusan Lucci, Baz Luhrmann and Catherine Martin, Michael and Elizabeth Maher, Gino Martocci, Jay and Anne Hearst McInerney, Suzanne and Patrick McGee, Terrence Meck, Bette MidlerJulianne Moore and Bart Freundlich, Thomas E. Moore III and Mark Reynolds, Matthew Morrison, Mike Myers and Kelly Tisdale, James L. and Margo Nederlander, Sarah Jessica Parker, Benj Pasek, Ryan Pedlow and Cameron Kessel, Katy Perry, Holly Peterson, Andrew Rannells, Kimberly and Steven Rockefeller, Sir Evelyn and Lady De Rothschild, Mercedes Ruehl, Lily Safra, Pablo and Nathalie Salame, Cindy Sherman, Anna Deavere Smith, Gloria SteinemMichael StipeSharon StoneTrudie Styler and StingSteven Tyler, Michael Urie, and John Waters.

For ticket information, please contact Andreas Schwarz at the Elton John AIDSFoundation, 212.219.0670 or andreas.schwarz@ejaf.org.

American Airlines is the official airline of the Elton John AIDS Foundation.

Share A little Divinity

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Verified by MonsterInsights