BootLeg Betty

‘Hocus Pocus’ to air 14 times during Freeform’s 31 Nights of Halloween

Hits: 0


WKYC
What’s the full schedule for Freeform’s 31 Nights of Halloween? ‘Hocus Pocus’ to air 14 times
By Ryan Haidet
September 2, 2021


Behind The Scenes: Hocus Pocus
Behind The Scenes: Hocus Pocus

LOS ANGELES —  Who lit the Black Flame Candle?

That’s right… The spooky season is upon us and the Sanderson sisters are back to bewitch your TV throughout October.

Freeform has announced it will air Disney’s Hocus Pocus 14 times throughout their 31 Nights of Halloween lineup for 2021, which starts Friday, Oct. 1.

Hocus Pocus has developed a rabid fan base since its release in 1993, becoming one of Halloween’s most beloved child-friendly cult classics starring Bette Midler, Sarah Jessica Parker, and Kathy Najimy as a trio of hilariously wicked witches. Hocus Pocus sequel is currently in the works for the Disney+ streaming service with all three actresses set to return.

Other frightful favorites included in this year’s 31 Nights of Halloween are GhostbustersThe Nightmare Before ChristmasGoosebumpsCorpse BrideCasperHotel TransylvaniaAddams Family and The Goonies.

The following features are new to the lineup this year:

  • Maleficent: Mistress of Evil
  • Goosebumps 2: Haunted Halloween
  • Jaws
  • Jaws 2
  • Jaws 3
  • Men in Black II
  • The House With A Clock In Its Walls
  • Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children
  • Cowboys & Aliens
  • The Huntsman: Winter’s War

Want something with more scares? Freeform will also air the more intense Fright Night remake from 2011 for the first time ever.

If Hocus Pocus is what you’re looking for, here’s every single airtime set for this year’s 31 Nights of Halloween on Freeform:

  • Friday, Oct. 1 at 9 p.m.
  • Sunday, Oct. 3 at 4:35 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Oct. 5 at 9 p.m.
  • Saturday, Oct. 9 at 7:40 p.m.
  • Sunday, Oct. 10 at 5:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, Oct. 14 at 8:50 p.m.
  • Saturday, Oct. 16 at 7:15 p.m.
  • Sunday, Oct. 17 at 5:10 p.m.
  • Saturday, Oct. 23 at 6:05 p.m.
  • Sunday, Oct. 24 at 8:45 p.m.
  • Thursday, Oct. 28 at 9 p.m.
  • Saturday, Oct. 30 at 8:50 p.m.
  • Sunday, Oct. 31 at 2:35 p.m. and 9:20 p.m.

You can see the full schedule for Freeform’s 31 Nights of Halloween HERE.

Share A little Divinity
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •   
  •  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.