Chris Cornell Releases ‘Stay With Me Baby’ For Vinyl

RTT News
Chris Cornell Releases ‘Stay With Me Baby’ For Vinyl
4/16/2016 3:00 PM ET


Chris Cornell of Soundgarden covered “Stay with Me Baby” for the latest Vinyl soundtrack. The cut, originally recorded in 1966 by Lorraine Ellison, has also been done by Bette Midler, Mary J. Blige, and Bob Dylan, among others.

Billboard calls the Cornell version “bluesy,” while Rolling Stone writes that it “taps into Terry Reid’s approach, with a . . . soulful style more indicative of Cornell’s solo work than Soundgarden.”

The Vinyl OST – Vinyl: Music from the HBO Series – The Essentials: Best of Season 1 – is out now.

Track list:

1. “Kill the Lights” – Jess Glynne, Alex Newell, DJ Cassidy
with Nile Rodgers

2. “Alright Lady (Let’s Make a Baby)” – Charlie Wilson

3. “Back Stabbers” – Elvis Costello

4. “Life on Mars?” – Trey Songz

5. “I Dig Your Mind” – Iggy Pop

6. “No Fun” – Charli XCX

7. “Strychnine” – John Doe

8. “Where Are You Now” – Royal Blood

9. “Watch Your Step” – the Arcs

10 “Stay With Me Baby” – Chris Cornell

11. “I’ve Been Wrong So Long” – Ty Taylor

12. “Woman Like You (A E I Want You)” – Nasty Bits

13. “Sugar Daddy (Theme from Vinyl)” – Sturgill Simpson

14. “Venus in Furs” – Julian Casablancas

15. “Love, I Want You Back” – Charlie Wilson

16. “Black Coffee” – Humble Pie

17. “I Wanna Be With You” – Nate Ruess

Share A little Divinity

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Verified by MonsterInsights