Hello, Cast Album! Digital Release Date Set for HELLO, DOLLY! Cast Album

Broadway World
Hello, Cast Album! Digital Release Date Set for HELLO, DOLLY! Cast Album
by BWW News Desk Apr. 6, 2017


Holy cabooses! The new cast of HELLO, DOLLY!, starring Bette Midler, is heading to the recording studio! As seen on Amazon, the new cast recording, produced by Masterworks Broadway, is set to be released on May 12, so be sure to pre-order before the parade passes by.

The revival of Michael Stewart and Jerry Herman‘s masterpiece Hello, Dolly!, starring legendary performer Bette Midler, has quickly become the hottest ticket of the year. Directed by four-time Tony Award winner Jerry Zaks and choreographed by Tony Award winner Warren Carlyle, Hello, Dolly! is currently in previews and will officially open on Thursday, April 20, 2017.

This Hello, Dolly!, the first new production of this classic musical (based on Thornton Wilder‘s The Matchmaker) to appear on Broadway since it opened more than fifty years ago, will pay tribute to the original work of legendary director/ choreographer Gower Champion, which has been hailed both then and now as one of the greatest stagings in musical theater history.

Track list:

1. Overture

2. Call on Dolly

3. I Put My Hand In

4. It Takes a Woman

5. Put On Your Sunday Clothes

6. Ribbons Down My Back

7. Motherhood

8. Dancing

9. Before The Parade Passes By

10. Penny In My Pocket

11. Elegance

12. The Waiters’ Gallop

13. Hello, Dolly!

14. It Only Takes a Moment

15. So Long Dearie

16. Finale

Share A little Divinity

4 thoughts on “Hello, Cast Album! Digital Release Date Set for HELLO, DOLLY! Cast Album

  1. I saw this show last Friday. I have seen a lot of productions and I can honestly say that this show is THE . BEST. SHOW. EVER !!!!! SEE this somehow . Bette is marvelous, no words to describe and David Hyde Pierce and Gaven Creel pretty Awesome too. Do not miss this.

  2. I wanna see Hello Dolly with Bette Midler.i also want the sound track. I love Bette. Am a huge fan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Verified by MonsterInsights